Published 06 May 2024

Call for Nominations – 7 Most Endangered Programme 2025

Europa Nostra has announced a new call for nominations for the 7 Most Endangered Programme 2025.

Europa Nostra has announced a new call for nominations for the 7 Most Endangered Programme 2025.

Since its establishment in 2013, the 7 Most Endangered Programme has played a pivotal role in safeguarding Europe’s endangered heritage. The program catalyzes significant public and private support, including funding, by pinpointing endangered Sites.

Administered by Europa Nostra, in partnership with the European Investment Bank (EIB) Institute, the initiative also receives support from the European Union’s Creative Europe programme through Europa Nostra’s network project, the European Cultural Heritage Agora.

Who can nominate?

Nominations are accepted for Sites located in countries that are Member States of the Council of Europe.

Entries may be submitted by Europa Nostra’s Country Representations, Member, and Associate Organisations (see full list), as well as public and private entities active in the heritage field in countries where Europa Nostra is not yet represented. Additionally, member organizations of the European Heritage Alliance, partners of the European Heritage Hub, and individual members of Europa Nostra are eligible to submit nominations.

Individual members interested in nominating an endangered heritage Site are encouraged to collaborate with Europa Nostra’s Member or Associate Organisations or Country Representations in their respective countries.

Which Sites can be nominated?

The eligible Sites for nomination include historic buildings and their ensembles (including surrounding townscapes/landscapes), religious monuments, archaeological Sites (including their surrounding landscapes), industrial buildings and areas, heritage Sites of historical importance (“Lieux de mémoire”), historic public spaces (e.g., city or village centers, squares, parks, gardens), cultural landscapes, natural landscapes (including parks and gardens), and intangible heritage.

Deadline: 15 September 2024
Submit your online nomination here.

For more information please visit the official website.